You Are The Archer, I Am The Bow….

Thus says the Lord, your Redeemer,
The Holy One of Israel:
“I am the Lord your God,
Who teaches you to profit,
Who leads you by the way you should go. (Isaiah 48:17)

The Greek definition and interpretation of this verse reads this way:

Thus says the Lord, the One who bought you back from death in order for you to be the bride for his Son,
I AM Jehovah, the Holy one who rules and will rule as the one and only God,
I AM the skillful teacher and expert in instruction and I know!  I will show you and teach you that you are so valuable to me, valued and of high worth!  I will exalt you and show you that you can do good!
I am the archer and you are the bow, come let me show you how much you mean to me, then you will desire to be exalted before me!  Only then will your heart say, “You, Lord, are the archer and I am the bow, bend me as you will and use me- string me as a bow and point me, guide me in the direction you wish”.
The Holy Spirit in you is the arrow that will shoot into the hearts of man, penetrating deep with healing, redemption, peace and wholeness through the words I give you.

Lord God, show me the love you have in your heart that was made for only me.  Show me how much I mean to you.  Teach me to be the prince or princess that has captured the heart of your Son, Jesus.  I know I wear the Victor’s crown as the son or daughter of the Most High King.  I bow before you and receive my crown of glory, which in turn is your glory!  You are the One true King, and I give you permission to bend me and use me as you see fit.  Point me in the direction you have chosen for battle, that I can be used by the Holy Spirit to heal the broken hearted and set captive free.

~ by jessikamayerblog on June 1, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
