Healed

About 6 weeks ago I started reading the book, Supernatural Ways of Royalty by Kris Vallaton and Bill Johnson.  I am not an avid reader.  I work part time and have 3 young children.  I don’t have a lot of time to read.  When I read the introduction of this book, the Holy Spirit flooded my body with electricity.  I knew I was supposed to read it!

2 weeks ago, I found a lump in my breast.  I went to the Doctor and she confirmed my finding.  It was about the size of a ping pong ball and there were 2 more smaller masses in the same breast.  She told me that I needed to get a mammogram and a sonogram.  Depending what the sonogram showed, I would then need a biopsy.  She also told me that once we knew what it was, no matter what type of mass it was, it might need to be removed surgically.  This all happened on Friday June 12th.  The tests were scheduled for Wednesday of the following week, June 17th.

As I was driving home, I was filled with panic, and fear.  I went in to my bathroom when I got home and stared in the mirror.  The Holy Spirit rose from within me and said, “Snap out of it!  You know what to do with this information.  Speak over yourself.  Declare your healing as a child of God, a royal princess!”

That is exactly what I did.  I laid hands on myself and spoke to the masses to dissolve.  I remembered a part in the book where it talked about the schemes of the enemy.  That his greatest threat that he has over us is the fear of death and we have to get over that fear of death.  This was my chance to do that.  Out of my mouth I said, “What are you going to do, Satan, threaten me with Heaven?”  And I began to laugh.

That Sunday I was on the worship team to sing.  I was such a mess.  Very teary.  BUT I knew Jehovah Rapha was giong to show up.  During one of the worship songs No Longer Slaves I felt the power of God come over me and I KNEW I was healed.  After service my Pastor’s wife came up to me and said she saw an arrow shoot through me of healing during that song!  That was the confirmation I needed to walk the next 3 days out.

The next few days I did fight tremendous fear, but it was a fight I was not going to lose.  I spoke over my body every day.  I fasted Monday, not to move the heart of God, but to move my heart closer to His and to put my Spirit over my flesh.

Wednesday morning, before I went in for testing, I noticed a difference physically in my breast.  I went in and the mammogram showed nothing.  No masses, no lumps.  The nurse running the test re-read the Doctor’s report, as if it was wrong.  She then said she had to discuss this with the radiologist to see what they wanted to do.  The radiologist decided he still wanted the sonogram due to the size of the lumps indicated by my Doctor.  The sonogram was performed and the nurse left the room.  I was excited but nervous.  I knew my Doctor said I would have to wait for her to call me with the results in a few days, BUT I whispered to Jesus, “Please, let the radiologist come in and talk to me.”

In moments, guess who came in the room?  The nurse with the radiologist!  He showed me the pictures and said there was nothing abnormal he could see.  I was perfectly fine.  I did not have cancer.  He then asked me about the findings the week earlier and asked if I could show him where they were.  I did and said I didn’t think they were there anymore, that I had been praying.  He confirmed this to be the case.  He told me there was nothing there and repeated I definitely did not have cancer.  He then said I didn’t need to come back until I was 40!

Praise God for healing me.  I know it was not a coincidence I was reading the book mentioned above during this situation.

What happened next has changed my life.  I was giving God thanks for healing me and a funny thing happened.  He said, “Now you believe in the anointing inside you to heal”.  It was a strange statement to me.  I have believed for years in the healing power of Jesus, and prayed for many people.  I have even prayed for more of an anointing to heal.  I had it all wrong.  ALL the anointing was given to me when I accepted Jesus as my personal Lord and Savior.  I had to repent of my thinking, that I needed a greater anointing from God to heal.  It is all there and has been since my salvation.  The difference is now I believe I am anointed to heal because I was healed.  He also shared with me that he is raising a generation (not known or defined by age- all ages) who believe in his full anointing within them…and this is the remnant that will perform signs and wonders on the earth now to usher in the last revival that will prepare the bride for the coming of Jesus Christ.  Oh, that I may be counted as one in that generation!

So I went to church last Sunday and my Pastor knew this was all happening and knew God had healed me and asked me to testify.  I was excited.  I remembered another part in the book where the author said a testimony says, “Do it again!”  I went to church expecting to see miracles.  I shared with the congregation what had happened and how God had healed me and 7 others were healed that morning!  From sciatic nerve damage, a man who couldn’t hear out of one ear, a lady with intense shoulder pain, to a young girl with fibromyalgia who couldn’t move her wrists and more!

Will you join me?  Will you be counted as one in this generation who will walk in the royal anointing you are called to and see His kingdom come on this earth?

Let heaven come!

~ by jessikamayerblog on June 23, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
