30 Days of Kindness Challenge

image

Taken from Flickr.com

For the next 30 days, I am challenging myself to spread the love of Jesus through the season of Christmas through acts of kindness. I do not count them as random, because they will not be random for me, but will be on purpose. Everyday I interact with people that need the kindness of Jesus in their life. From taking a grocery cart up for someone in the store parking lot that just unloaded groceries to anonymously paying for someone’s coffee or meal. There are many things everyday I can do that don’t cost me money but would be proven valuable in the life of the person whom I am blessing. When I do these things, the purpose will be in me sharing the kindness and love of Jesus through a simple phrase, “I just want you to know Jesus loves you”. That’s it. No more, no less. Then as I walk or drive away I am committing to say this prayer for that person, “Jesus, let this little act of purposeful kindness penetrate his/her heart with your great love for him/her through the power of your mighty Holy Spirit, that he/she will come to know the love and acceptance found only in knowing you as Savior”.

I’m excited to see what Jesus does in these next 30 days in the lives of people all around me. Will you accept and participate in this challenge with me? I’d love to hear what you are doing and how it is impacting others with the love of Jesus during this Christmas Season.

~ by jessikamayerblog on November 23, 2015.

One Response to “30 Days of Kindness Challenge”

  1. I will join you! Excited to be intentional in my home and beyond!

Leave a Reply

 
